Posted on

And you can quote me on this…

The youngest-of-five, loves-the-spotlight, attention-whore in me loves when people quote me.  They’ll remember some dumb little saying I made up, or goofy phrase I turned and repeat it back to me some time later and it’s the best kind of compliment I can imagine… I guess when you run your mouth as much as I do, you’re bound to say something funny, smart, maybe even occasionally wise.

Anyway, I was philosophizing today on my walk home in class and thought came up with a self-quote. Here it is. It’s inspired by Graham Greene’s novel The Quiet American Read it. Think about it. Here it is.

“Ignorance is choice. Innocence is bliss.” – Charlie Westerman

About ananiasgo

Charles Westerman is a freelance writer, songwriter, school bus driver and murder mystery theater actor living in Portland, Oregon. He grew up on a ranch in Chugwater, Wyoming as the youngest of five kids and graduated from Washington State University with a degree in Journalism and English Lit. in May 2012. In between driving his Jr. High minions back-and-forth from school, he is currently at work writing his debut literary novel, Where Heaven Meets Cheyenne and its sequel. A two-part telling of the story of his ordinary family that came together in an extraordinary way. For the past two and half years he has worked to tell this story with honesty, excellence and honor to the characters who made it possible.

One response to “And you can quote me on this…

  1. Lynn Kirkbride ⋅

    Love it…. I like your innocence! Stay that way. You are less cynical than most. Dad Chuck like Graham Greene as I recall.

Leave a Reply

